The 9th edition of the **International Conference on Sustainability, Technology and Education (STE 2021)** was held virtually from 15 to 17 December 2021, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS) and was published jointly with the International Conferences on: Internet Technologies & Society (ITS 2021) and Applied Management Advances in the 21st Century (AMA21 2021).

These events 137 submissions from more than 24 countries. Each submission was reviewed in a double-blind review process by an average of four independent reviewers to ensure quality and maintain high standards. Out of the papers submitted, 23 got blind referee ratings that published them as Full and Regular papers, which meant that the acceptance rate was 17%. Some other submissions were published as Short and Concise papers, Reflection papers, and Posters/Demonstrations.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

❖ the IADIS International Journal on Computer Science and Information Systems (IJCSIS). ISSN 1646-3692.





The STE 2021 Conference proceedings edited by Piet Kommers, Tomayess Issa, Adriana Backx Noronha Viana, Theodora Issa and Pedro Isaías was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8704-36-8) by IADIS Press.

Program Committee:

Conference and Program Co-Chairs

Tomayess Issa, Curtin University, Perth, Australia

Pedro Isaías, Information Systems & Technology Management School,

The University of New South Wales, Australia

Committee Members

Abhishek Agarwal, Aberdeen Business School, United Kingdom

Ahmad Abareshi, RMIT University, Australia

Alfred Posch, University of Graz, Austria

Arun Sahay, Birla Institute of Management Technology, India

Carlos J. Barrios, Universidad Industrial de Santander, Colombia

Cecilia Haskins, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Chris Yuan, Case Western Reserve University, USA

Dzintra Ilisko, Daugavpils University, Latvia

Eleftheria Alexandri, Hellenic Open University, Greece Euphrosyne Trianti, University of Patras, Greece Ilona Fjodorova, Daugavpils University, Latvia

Junbeum Kim, University of Technology of Troyes, France

Karel Mulder, The Hague University of Applied Science, Netherlands

Khaled Galal Ahmed, United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates

Kushani Mahatantila, Industrial Technology Institute, Sri Lanka

Mike Burbridge, Curtin University, Australia

Nena Rončević, University of Rijeka, Croatia

Peter Strachan, Aberdeen Business School, United Kingdom

Sorin-Codrut Florut, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania